The Planning Commission consists of 7 members appointed by City Council. The Planning Division serves as staff to the Commission and prepares staff reports and analysis regarding various development applications that require Commission review. The Planning Commission meets on the second Monday each month at 6:30 PM in the Council Chambers at Lomita City Hall, 24300 Narbonne Avenue.

The duties and responsibilities of the Planning Commission are governed by State Law and Lomita Municipal Code Section 2, Title I.  Meetings are open to the public, and agendas are available at City Hall and online here.

Jacob Hoy                   June 2020
Joaquin Santos                   June 2022
Steven Cammarata                   June 2021
Michael Graf                   June 2022
Monica Dever                   June 2019
Jim Thompson                   June 2019
David Popelka                   June 2021